HomeHomeArticle Archives


(TABE) of Pasadena City College 31st Annual Scholarship Awards Breakfast

TABE Scholoarship Recipients

The African American employees of Pasadena City College held its Annual Awards Breakfast on May 20, 2009. With a theme of "Hope, Keeping The Dream Alive," the organization gave out scholarships to ten students and honored employees and community activists who have given and continue to give of their talents to the community. Scholarship recipients were Miheer Shah, Daniel Butare, Devin Leung, Roderick Warren, Joel Parham, Katherine Mak, BenMinikwu, Andre Bueno,Thirith Hout, and Anissa Faquir.

The recipients of community and Alumni awardees were Dr. Eddie Newman, for outstanding alumni. The NAACP received the Community Service Award. The Hall of Fame Award was presented to Gene Campbell and Velton Pagett on behalf of the Mentoring & Partnership for Youth Development organization. Sandra Collins received the Footsteps Award.Counselman Holden

Councilman Chris Holden was the Keynote Speaker at this years Breakfast which also

Councilman Chris Holden

 included comments from PCC President Dr. Paulette Perfumo and TABE President Rebecca Cobb.

Photos courtesy of Richshell Allen, Pasadena City College.



Get our news by email!

Please be sure to add pasadenajournal.com to your approved senders list before subscribing! Learn More
Unsubscribe any time

Search the Journal


Some sections of our site are for registered and/or paid subscribers only. Please login or create an account.

Missing Something?

Did you know you can get the Pasadena Journal weekly print publication for more news and information?


Related Items

Calendar of Events

<<  April 2014  >>
 Su  Mo  Tu  We  Th  Fr  Sa 
    1  2  3  4  5
  6  7  8  9101112